SLJ Groove Pizza Step-it-up

Talofa Lava, Bloggers!

Today I am doing a SLJ Marathon and trying to complete all the posts I have missed… In just one day! I will try to keep them high quality as well. So, to start off our Marathon, I am doing the Groove Pizza Step it up activity.

For this activity we had to make another beat/song, and then make an album cover for it! I love making google drawings, so this was a really fun activity. I also really liked making the beat because it challenged me to make totally different beats but make them blend together.

Here is my beat:

And here is my album cover:

What do you think? Have you ever made a song before?

One thought on “SLJ Groove Pizza Step-it-up

  1. Kia ora Emilee,

    It’s Charlotte here, a Summer Learning Journey Blog Commenter. Well done giving the Groove Pizza activity a go! How did you find this activity? I thought it was lots of fun!

    A SLJ marathon sounds like fun, keep up the great work. I would be interested to know what the inspiration behind your artist name ‘The Hot Pinkyzz’ and the song name you chose ‘Beating the Beat’ was? Was it easy to think of the names or did you find that quite difficult?

    I really like how you have included lots of information into the blurb of your post, you have even included a question at the end! This keeps your readers interested in your blog. In answer to your question, I think your song is great. I have made a few songs before, do you think you will continue to make your own music?

    We have had some technical difficulties with commenting on your blog. There was a problem in the settings that wasn’t allowing us to comment. That has all been fixed now, we have all really enjoyed seeing your awesome blogging so far this Summer and are looking forward to seeing some more awesome blog posts!

    Ngā Mihi Nui
    Charlotte Visser
    Summer Learning Journey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *