Winter Sports – Netball – Week 4 Term 3

At NBC we do Winter Sports. I do Netball for my Winter Sports. Today it was really fun, and I was very enthusiastic. We were versing Queens-Park To start off, I was centre with my sister Summer. In the second quarter, I was defence. I found defence got quite boring after a while, though.

In the third quarter, I was off. Luckily, my best friend from pre-school, Keira was there. I was able to talk with her and catch up with her during that quarter. For the last quarter, I was attack. Personally, attack is my absolute favourite position because I can get more active. I was able to get 1 point for our team!

Next time, I think I will try to get more points for our team and make sure to have a smile on my face!

Have you ever played netball before?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *