SLJ – ComicQuest

Kia Ora, Bloggers!

Yesterday, the SLJ officially started! I went to their page and picked the first activity that was published. It was called ‘Comic Quest’. For this activity, you were given a blank comic strip of a beach. On the last slide, there were stickers you could use such as a sandcastle, bucket, seagulls, umbrellas, people etc.

I created my own story about a talking crab. It all starts with a girl named Veronica sitting on the beach, when suddenly a crab walks up to her. Crabs don’t usually come to the beach, so Veronica was very confused. She was even more flabbergasted when she found out that it talks!

Here is my comic:

What do you think? What would you make your comic about?

One thought on “SLJ – ComicQuest

  1. Kia ora Emilee,

    Wow! I am very impressed with your first SLJ activity. The comic is very sharp looking and the story is easy to follow. I liked that you explained what you were doing and what you used to create your comic. I thought the crab being magical was a lovely twist to the story. We can’t wait to see your next SLJ task! I’m convinced it will be fantastic, like this one was.

    Keep up the great learning and blogging,
    🙂 Sharon – Te Ara Tūhura Education Programme Leader

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *