Google Earth Activity

In Room 9 for Cybersmart, we have been looking at New Zealands landmarks. For this activity, I paired up with my good friend, Izzy. We had to pick between A or B, each letter containing different landmarks for us to pin on Google Earth. We picked A because we thought that the landmarks there were a little bit more interesting.

There were really cool landmarks including the Giant Kiwi, the Kaikoura Whale Watching building and the Beehive. It was really enjoyable because I got to look at some landmarks that I have never heard of. It also made me want to go exploring around New Zealand to see them.

Here is our New Zealand with the landmark pins;

Do you recognize any of these? Which ones do you recognize?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *